Microsoft To Ditch “Microsoft Points”? Oh, Please Let It Be True.

24 Jan

For anyone who’s somehow managed to avoid Microsoft’s silly-ass points system, here’s the idea: instead of buying content with, you know, money, you buy content with Microsoft Points. Points… which you buy with money.

Imagine you’ve gone to the store, and you want to buy 3 pineapples. You take them to the counter, and the guy at the register says “Great! That’ll be 7 bloo-blops.”

“What? I don’t have any bloo-blops. I only have dollars. Can I just give you dollars?”

“No. You have to give me bloo-blops. Fortunately, I have this pack of 10 bloo-blops right here.”

“..But I thought you said I only needed 7 bloo-blops?”

“You do. But I only sell them in packs of 10. Don’t worry! You’ll have 3 bloo-blops left over to buy anything you want!”

“Oh, okay. What can I buy with 3 bloo-blops?”

“Nothing.”

See? Garbage.

 

Microsoft To Ditch “Microsoft Points”? Oh, Please Let It Be True. (TechCrunch)

Leave a Reply

